Mustang Mach-E statistics span U.S. sales, 2025 model-year specifications, Australia/New Zealand data for the 2023.75 model year, charging estimates and Ford production milestones. The figures below keep sales, production, specifications, estimates, survey findings and forecasts separate so that each number retains its original population, period and geography.
Key Mustang Mach-E Statistics
The most useful headline figures are:
- In the United States, 40,771 Mustang Mach-E vehicles were sold during full-year 2023.
- In the United States, 2023 Mustang Mach-E sales were 3.3% higher than 2022.
- Ford reported 11,889 U.S. Mustang Mach-E sales in Q4 2023.
- Ford reported 27,140 U.S. Mustang Mach-E sales during full-year 2021.
- Ford reported 35,626 U.S. Mustang Mach-E sales from January through September 2024.
- In the United States, Q3 2024 Mustang Mach-E sales were 9.8% below Q3 2023.
- For the 2025 U.S. model year, the standard-range battery is listed at 73 kWh.
- For the 2025 U.S. model year, the extended-range battery is listed at 88 kWh for Select and Premium.
- For the 2025 U.S. model year, the GT and Rally use a listed 91-kWh extended-range battery.
- A 2025 standard-range RWD Select or Premium has an EPA-estimated 260-mile range per charge in the United States.
- A 2025 extended-range Premium RWD has an EPA-estimated 320-mile range per charge in the United States.
- Ford estimates 7.8 hours for a 2025 standard-range RWD 0–100% charge with a 48-amp charger and 240-volt outlet.
- Ford’s cited 2023 survey found more than 85% of charging for new U.S. EV owners occurred at home.
- The 2025 U.S. standard-range RWD configuration is rated at 264 horsepower.
- The 2025 U.S. GT is rated at 480 horsepower and 600 lb-ft of torque.
- Ford lists the 2025 Rally at 3.4 seconds from 0–60 mph in the United States.
- Every 2025 U.S. Mach-E trim shown by Ford has seating for five people.
- The 2023.75 Australia/New Zealand specification lists 59.7 cubic feet behind the first row for Select and Premium.
- Ford announced 150,000 cumulative Mustang Mach-E vehicles produced worldwide by April 2023.
- Ford’s 2023 release targeted 600,000 electric vehicles per year by the end of 2023, a company forecast rather than an achieved Mach-E result.
Contents
- Key Mustang Mach-E Statistics
- Mustang Mach-E Sales Statistics and Trends
- Battery, Range and Charging Data
- Horsepower, Torque and Acceleration Statistics
- Cargo, Seating and Utility Statistics
- Trim-Level and Market Comparison Data
- Production Milestones and EV Ownership Context
Mustang Mach-E Sales Statistics and Trends
Ford’s U.S. sales reports measure reported vehicle sales, not registrations, and do not separately state retail and fleet mix. The series therefore describes Ford’s reporting definition for the United States.
| Period | Mustang Mach-E sales | Comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Full year 2020 | 3 | Launch-year comparison value |
| Full year 2021 | 27,140 | Compared with 3 in 2020 |
| Full year 2022 | 39,458 | Baseline for 2023 |
| Full year 2023 | 40,771 | 3.3% above 2022 |
| January–September 2024 | 35,626 | 23.4% above 28,882 in January–September 2023 |
Source: Ford Motor Company Q4 2023 U.S. Sales and Ford Motor Company December 2021 U.S. Sales.
The 2023 annual total was 40,771 vehicles, compared with 39,458 in 2022, a Ford-reported increase of 3.3%. Ford also reported 11,889 vehicles in Q4 2023, up 4.6% from 11,369 in Q4 2022.
The early sales record includes 27,140 vehicles in full-year 2021 versus 3 in 2020. Ford reported 2,349 vehicles in December 2021 and showed that as 78,200% higher than December 2020, a comparison shaped by the December 2020 base of 3 vehicles.
Ford’s Q3 2024 report recorded 35,626 vehicles from January through September 2024, 23.4% above the comparable 28,882 in 2023. The Q3 result itself was 13,392 vehicles, 9.8% below the 14,842 reported for Q3 2023.
Mustang Mach-E Battery, Range and Charging Data
Ford’s 2025 U.S. specifications distinguish battery capacity from EPA-estimated range. Battery capacity is listed in kWh, while range is an EPA estimate that can vary with conditions and battery state of health.
| 2025 U.S. configuration | Battery | EPA-estimated range |
|---|---|---|
| Select/Premium standard-range RWD | 73 kWh | 260 miles |
| Select/Premium standard-range eAWD | 73 kWh | 240 miles |
| Premium extended-range RWD | 88 kWh | 320 miles |
| Premium extended-range eAWD | 88 kWh | 300 miles |
| GT extended-range eAWD | 91 kWh | 280 miles |
| Rally extended-range eAWD | 91 kWh | 265 miles |
Source: 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E SUV | Pricing, Photos, Specs & More. These are U.S. model-year specifications and estimates.
Ford lists a 73-kWh standard-range battery and an 88-kWh extended-range battery for Select and Premium, while GT and Rally use a listed 91-kWh extended-range battery. The highest listed 2025 range is 320 miles for the extended-range Premium RWD; the GT is listed at 280 miles and Rally at 265 miles.
Charging estimates depend on equipment. With a 48-amp charger and 240-volt outlet, Ford lists 7.8 hours for standard-range RWD, 7.7 hours for standard-range eAWD and 9.9 hours for GT or Rally extended-range models from 0% to 100%.
Ford’s Mustang Mach-E Charging Guide: Maximize Range lists 11.7 hours for a 2025 standard-range RWD charge using a 240-volt mobile power cord, averaging 22 estimated miles of range per charging hour. Its wired-in 240-volt Charge Station estimate is 7.8 hours and 33.3 estimated miles per charging hour.
The same guide cites a 2023 survey in which more than 85% of charging for new U.S. electric-vehicle owners occurred at home. That is a broad EV-owner finding, not a Mach-E-only outcome, and Ford characterizes the average road trip as roughly 185 miles rather than presenting a Mach-E owner-trip dataset.
Mustang Mach-E Horsepower, Torque and Acceleration Statistics
The 2025 U.S. lineup covers a wide performance range. Ford specifications list horsepower and torque by configuration, while 0–60 mph figures are Ford performance estimates rather than independently timed results.
| 2025 U.S. configuration | Horsepower | Torque |
|---|---|---|
| Standard-range RWD | 264 hp | 387 lb-ft |
| Standard-range eAWD | 325 hp | 500 lb-ft |
| Extended-range RWD Premium | 272 hp | Not stated in supplied specification |
| Extended-range eAWD Premium | 370 hp | Not stated in supplied specification |
| GT eAWD | 480 hp | 600 lb-ft |
| GT with Performance Upgrade | Not separately stated | 700 lb-ft |
| Rally eAWD | 480 hp | Not stated in supplied specification |
Source: 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E SUV | Pricing, Photos, Specs & More.
The standard-range RWD configuration is rated at 264 horsepower and 387 lb-ft of torque, while standard-range eAWD is rated at 325 horsepower and 500 lb-ft. The extended-range Premium configurations are listed at 272 horsepower for RWD and 370 horsepower for eAWD.
At the upper end, both GT and Rally are listed at 480 horsepower. Ford lists the GT at 600 lb-ft of torque, with the optional GT Performance Upgrade raising listed torque to 700 lb-ft.
Ford’s acceleration claims are 3.8 seconds from 0–60 mph for GT, 3.4 seconds for Rally and 3.3 seconds for the GT Performance Upgrade. The supplied Ford page excerpt does not specify test conditions for these estimates.
Mustang Mach-E Cargo, Seating and Utility Statistics
Every 2025 U.S. trim shown by Ford—Select, Premium, GT and Rally—is specified with seating for five. Cargo figures in the supplied data come from a separate Ford Australia/New Zealand brochure for the 2023.75 model year, so they should not be blended with 2025 U.S. measurements.
| 2023.75 Australia/NZ trim | Behind second row | Behind first row | Frunk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Select | 29.7 cu ft / 519 L | 59.7 cu ft / 1,420 L | 4.7 cu ft / 134 L |
| Premium | 29.7 cu ft / 519 L | 59.7 cu ft / 1,420 L | 4.7 cu ft / 134 L |
| GT | 26.6 cu ft / 519 L | 54.7 cu ft / 1,420 L | 4.7 cu ft / 134 L |
Source: Ford Mustang Mach-E | Select, Premium and GT 2023.75MY Specifications. The brochure’s metric and imperial figures are retained as presented; the market and model year differ from the U.S. 2025 data.
The brochure lists 29.7 cubic feet behind the rear seat and 59.7 cubic feet behind the first row for Select and Premium. GT is listed at 26.6 cubic feet behind the rear seat and 54.7 cubic feet behind the first row.
For all three listed Australia/New Zealand trims, the same specification gives 519 liters behind the second row, 1,420 liters behind the first row and 134 liters of front-trunk volume. These figures are brochure measurements and are not converted, recalculated or treated as U.S. 2025 specifications.
Mustang Mach-E Trim-Level and Market Comparison Data
The Australia/New Zealand brochure provides a distinct market-specific comparison for the 2023.75 model year. Its figures use kW, Nm, usable battery capacity and a local estimated range context, so they are not directly interchangeable with the U.S. horsepower, lb-ft and EPA-mile figures above.
| 2023.75 Australia/NZ trim | Maximum power | Maximum torque | Usable battery |
|---|---|---|---|
| Select | 198 kW | 430 Nm | 72 kWh |
| Premium | 216 kW | 430 Nm | 91 kWh |
| GT | 358 kW | 860 Nm | 91 kWh |
Source: Ford Mustang Mach-E | Select, Premium and GT 2023.75MY Specifications.
The brochure’s estimated range is 470 km for Select, 600 km for Premium and 490 km for GT. These are market-specific estimates using a local test-cycle context, not U.S. EPA miles, so they should be read as labeled rather than ranked against the U.S. table.
The comparison shows why geography and measurement definitions matter in Mustang Mach-E statistics: even when trim names overlap, battery, power, torque, cargo and range figures can belong to different model years, markets and test systems.
Mustang Mach-E Production Milestones and EV Ownership Context
Production is a cumulative manufacturing measure, while sales are vehicles reported sold in a stated period. Ford announced that it had produced its 150,000th Mustang Mach-E by April 2023, a worldwide milestone rather than a sales or registration total.
Ford’s Mustang remains the world’s best-selling sports car for 10 years release also described a target of 600,000 electric vehicles per year by the end of 2023 and more than 2 million electric vehicles per year by 2026. Those figures are forward-looking Ford company targets covering broader EV ambitions, not achieved Mach-E-only production statistics.
The ownership context is similarly broader than the model. Ford’s cited 2023 home-charging survey concerns new U.S. EV owners generally, while its roughly 185-mile average road-trip reference is a Ford-described context figure rather than a measured Mach-E owner outcome.